• Emme - My Story

I was a very professional single mother of three children. It had taken me years of studying at college and then Uni but the day I got my degree was the proudest day of my life. All the hard work of doing course work at all hours had paid off..... I took a few months off just to be a full time mum, taking my children abroad and spending quality time with them - after all the years I had been studying and dropping the children off at child care meant that this was a very special time to us all....

After a few months I decided to apply for jobs and couldn’t believe it when I got the job of my dreams! I spent every working moment giving my all to my working profession. Every morning I would get my children up and drop them off at the child-minders. I always looked forward to the weekends when we could have breakfast in bed and fun and games. I thought I had a wonderful life.

I had always been a very active young lady, going to the gym a couple of times a week and so I joined a well women’s clinic. I was 100% fit they would say to me - I had never had a single day off college or work due to ill health, only taking time off if one of the kids were sick. I felt blessed and very lucky indeed.